Late Winter Bits and Bobs.

A place to chat about anything you like, including non-gardening related subjects. Just keep it clean, please!

Moderators: KG Steve, Chantal, Tigger, peter, Chief Spud

oldherbaceous
KG Regular

I just wondered if I started this topic, it might make Spring feel a little closer!! 😀
What a horribly wet day it is out there….
Kind Regards, Old Herbaceous.

There's no fool like an old fool.
Stravaig
KG Regular

Miserable here yet again. High winds, chucking it down with rain. You really notice weather more when you live on the sixth floor rather than at ground level in a house.

I'm having a go at making cheese scones this morning. Trouble is I don't like following instructions - which is why I'm a chef not a baker. :-) I've gone a bit off piste with these. Hope they turn out OK.
Clive.
KG Regular

That's better,
Sunshine streaming in the kitchen window as my Co-op Honest Value beans are going round in the microwave..

..and Radio Caroline North is on 648 Khz this weekend, live from the Ross Revenge :)

Meanwhile, out in the former sugar beet field there's a line of seagulls having a paddle....

C.
Shallot Man
KG Regular

Raining. Better than snow.
oldherbaceous
KG Regular

I’ve heard told, co-op honest value beans, are quite good at this time of the year…😀

Clive.
KG Regular

..and very easy to pick, they were at the end of the row....I hope I didn't take the ones they were saving for seed...? ;)

C.

...and by the time microwave pinged the sunshine had vanished..
oldherbaceous
KG Regular

That made me smile….😀
Same here, Clive, a little sun but, it’s now chucking it down again…

Geoff
KG Regular