Baby Pumpkins Getting Dropped

If you're just starting out in the world of kitchen garden growing, then this is the place to ask for help. Our experienced forum members may have the answer you need!

Moderators: KG Steve, Chantal, Tigger, peter, Chief Spud

jacobelias
KG Regular

Hello,

I am a novice when it comes to growing vegetables and gardening. Trying growing pumpkins, the issue I am facing is flowers turns into baby pumpkins and getting dropped, see the attached photo as reference.

screenshot.png
screenshot.png (722.04 KiB) Viewed 4388 times

How can I get rid of this issue and grow pumpkins?

Appreciate any help or insight

Regards
Jacob
Westi
KG Regular

Welcome to the forum Jacob. It might be just the pic but it looks like something has buried itself into the baby fruit. Or had a small bite & let something else get right in. Have you cut one in half to see what's going on inside?
Westi
Geoff
KG Regular

Where are you to have pumpkins at this time, mine are just emerged seedlings under cover? It might be you are just too early.
jacobelias
KG Regular

Westi wrote:Welcome to the forum Jacob. It might be just the pic but it looks like something has buried itself into the baby fruit. Or had a small bite & let something else get right in. Have you cut one in half to see what's going on inside?

There are plenty of ants around, ant bite or any other worms?
How to prevent ants or other insects or worms?

Thanks
Westi
KG Regular